our volunteers

The AgChat Foundation is a community powered by 99% volunteers. With a collaborative mission of connecting consumers to their food, our volunteers work together to educate farmers and ranchers so they may effectively share their stories. In addition to our board of directors, below you will find the faces behind the committees which are the driving force behind the organization.

We currently in need of volunteers who can assist by moderating #AgChat/#FoodChat conversations and blogging contributors. Please visit our moderator request form if you are interested in moderating a chat.

Marketing Committee:

  • Brooke Haney, Digital and Brand Strategist
  • Leah Brakke, Black Hills Gold
  • Amy Wathen, Pink Tractor
  • Jodi Oleen, Kansas Pork
  • Alec Winmill, Botlink
  • Jeff VanderWerth, Farmer

Finance/Sponsorship Committee:

  • Marie Bowers Stagg, Chairperson
  • Ryan Weeks
  • Michele Payn

2016 Cultivate & Connect Global Conference Committee:

  • Krista Stauffer, Dairy Farmer, TheFarmersWifee.com, Chairperson
  • Michele Payn, Cause Matters
  • Dr. Kathy Swift, Veterinarian
  • Katie Pinke, ThePinkePost.com
  • David Butler, Alltech
  • Lauren Neale, Tennessee Beef Industry Council & Tennessee Cattlemen’s Association
  • Brooke Haney, RuralGoneUrban.com
  • John Blue, Truffle Media
  • Jan Hoadley, Farmer, SlowMoneyFarm
  • Ryan Weeks, Farmer, Weeks Family Farms
  • Jodi Oleen, Kansas Pork Association
  • Elizabeth Burns-Thompson, Iowa Corn

Western Regional Agvocacy Conference Committee:

  • Anjanette Shadley, Western Canal Water District, Chairperson
  • Marie Bowers Stagg, Farmer, Bashaw Land & Seed, OregonGreen.com
  • KayDee Gilkey, Farmer, AgInfo.net
  • Krista Stauffer, Farmer, TheFarmersWifee.com
  • Erik Wilson, My Job Depends On Ag
  • Steve Malanca, My Job Depends On Ag
  • Jenny Holtermann, Almond Farmer, almondgirljenny.com

AgChat/FoodChat Committee:

  • Brooke Haney, RuralGoneUrban.com, Co-Chairperson
  • Joe O’Connell, Editor Steak Perfection, Co-Chairperson
  • Brian Scott, Farmer, TheFarmersLife.com
  • Jan Hoadley, Farmer, SlowMoneyFarm
  • Michele Payn, Cause Matters Corp.
  • Marie Bowers Stagg, Farmer, Bashaw Land & Seed, OregonGreen.com

AgChat/FoodChat Conversation Moderators:

  • Brian Scott, Farmer, TheFarmersLife.com
  • Joe O’Connell, Editor of Steak Perfection
  • Jan Hoadley, Farmer, SlowMoneyFarm
  • Michele Payn, Cause Matters Corp.
  • John Blue, Truffle Media
  • Jenny Schweigert, TheMagicFarmHouse.com
  • Lara Durben, Minnesota Turkey Growers Association
  • Meg Kelly, Swine technician at Hord Livestock Company
  • Melissa Woolpert, Vermont University
  • Dr. Kathy Swift, Veterinarian
  • Hannah Neuenschwander
  • Michele Walfred
  • Belva Parr
  • Meg Kelly
  • Emily Meredith